Large ribosomal subunit and small ribosomal subunit

aaron's profile image
By aaron

The #ribosome is divided into 2 main parts called the small ribosomal subunit and the large ribosomal subunit.

The small ribosomal subunit is the one that reads the mRNA sequence.

The large ribosomal subunit is the one that joins amino acids together to build the polypeptide chain.

#biology #DNA #RNA #protein #science

Support the author

This author accepts donations via the services listed below. Your donation will help them continue to create great content!

* Lernabit doesn't take any of the money from your donation, but the donation services or payment processors might take a fee. These trademarks are the property of their respective owners.


Login or signup to leave a reply.

Signup Login
No more replies to show here